Contact Us

CW Entertainment opens daily at 10am 

Box Office advance sales and telephone lines are open:

  • Monday 1pm to 7.30pm 
  • Tuesday 1pm to 7.30pm 
  • Wednesday 1pm to 7.30pm 
  • Thursday 1pm to 7.30pm 
  • Friday 1pm to 7.30pm 
  • Saturday/Sunday 10am to 7.30pm 
  • School Holidays daily 10am to 7.30pm 

When our advance sales are closed or busy, please go to either upstairs or downstairs Humphrey's or any other till point to buy tickets for that day.


Buying Tickets

Advance ticket sales

We suggest you buy online - it is by far the quickest and best way. It's also cheaper than calling, as we charge a £1.50 telephone booking fee. 

You can buy almost everything online including Soft Play City and RollerCity Parties along with our keep fit classes. 

We sell tickets for Welwyn Garden City Cinema, RollerCity, Soft Play City and the Hawthorne Theatre.

Fast track tickets - buying tickets on the day for an event that day

Rather than queuing at the advance sales, if you are "walking in" it's far quicker to go to any of our tills at upstairs or downstairs Humphrey's and buy your tickets with your drinks. Your Zebra Discount Card can be used at any till point.

Tickets purchased online (this means there is no need to go to the box office)

If you have smart phone, we will happily accept the electronic tickets or receipt (with the seat numbers) that came with your email confirmation rather than you having to print the tickets out. 

When you arrive please go straight to the event and your electronic ticket will be checked there. 

eTicket collection

If you prefer you can print your tickets at our ticket collection point just opposite the advance sales - we hope you won't need to though, we all love trees here in Welwyn Garden City. 


Our advances sales are open, for via telephone or in person (so we all know  "advance" means tickets not for today), from 1pm to 7.30pm every day and from 10am to 7.30pm at weekends and during the school holidays.

There can be a long wait if you are calling especially at weekends, remember all the information you need is online. The box office team use the same website as you do to answer any questions.    

Our advance Box Office telephone number is 0300 3039 620

Email: cwentertainment@welhat.gov.uk


Room and venue hire 

To hire Hawthorne Theatre at CW Entertainment or Vineyard Barn and Hazel Grove communuty centres.

Tel: 01707 357116   Email: cwentertainment@welhat.gov.uk


Visitors Services Team

 

Visitors Services Manager: Geoff Wagstaff

For all matters front of house and food and beverage related.

Email: g.wagstaff@welhat.gov.uk


Production and Technical Team

 

Production and Technical Manager: Julian Brooks

Leads on all aspects of building management, theatre and cinematic performances.

Email: j.brooks@welhat.gov.uk

 

Production and Technical Deputy Manager: Paul Rigby

For all matters relating to the cinematic performance.  
Email: p.rigby@welhat.gov.uk


Marketing Team

 

Marketing Manager: Fiona Wilson

For all matters concerning marketing for Event Cinema, Live Events on Stage, RollerCity and Fitness/Art Classes.​

Email: f.wilson@welhat.gov.uk

 

Marketing Manager:​ Laura Heavyside

For all matters concerning marketing for the Cinema and Soft Play City. 

Email: l.heavyside@welhat.gov.uk

 

Box Office Sales Manager: John Brown

For all matters concerning the Box Office Sales Team and the selling of tickets.
Email: j.d.brown@welhat.gov.uk

 

Artworker:​ Kay Faulkner

For all design and artwork matters.                                                         

Email: k.faulkner@welhat.gov.uk

 


IT and Web Systems

IT and Web Systems Manager: Ahmed Momoh
Development and maintenance of IT and Web Systems.
Email: a.momoh@welhat.gov.uk

IT and Web Systems Technician: Alex Wilkins
Assist in the development and maintenance of IT and Web Systems.
Email: a.wilkins@welhat.gov.uk


Administration Team

Finance and Administration: Rita Pratt
Email: r.pratt@welhat.gov.uk

PA to General Manager and HR: Debra Cook
Email: d.cook@welhat.gov.uk

Room Bookings and Administration: Nina Ditcher
Email: n.ditcher@welhat.gov.uk


General Manager: Mark Woolman
Overall manager of the building, venue programming and producer  
Email: m.woolman@welhat.gov.uk